Electrician Singapore Review

Daylight Electrician Singapore Customer Reviews

See all Daylight Electrician Singapore reviews & testimonials from satisfied customers including our Google and Facebook Reviews. We are the highly recommended electrician Singapore. Call us now today at +65 6653 6261 !

Margaret Lee
Margaret Lee
11:00 06 Dec 18
Thanks Catherine for the remarkable services rendered by you. I appreciate your prompt response to my queries and making the necessary arrangements so quickly. Also, thanks to Mani for doing a good job.read more
linda s
linda s
23:18 03 Dec 18
Work done : relocated couple light and ceiling fan switch. Replaced couple wall socketResponsive and visit organised quickly. Also accommodating to changes in time.They were able to come after office hour which is helpful as I didn't need to take leave.Staff that came are experienced and well equipped. Good experience and recommend to anyone that need electrical work doneread more
Boon Chun Yeo
Boon Chun Yeo
11:52 29 Nov 18
Found this company via Google search. Immediately contacted them. Fast response, fast service. All done within a short afternoon.read more
salinah latiff
salinah latiff
13:02 28 Nov 18
Very good service, technician was punctual and able to spot the problem with my water heater wiring. He changed the wires within 1 hour and ensured that I was totally satisfied with the repair before leaving. Will recommend to my friends 😊read more
Yuichiro Joshua Okada
Yuichiro Joshua Okada
06:44 20 Nov 18
Very quick in response, and excellent customer service! The work was also done very professionally. Really happy with the overall experience.read more
Aloysius Tan
Aloysius Tan
05:07 20 Nov 18
Fast response & quotation. Efficient in communication & service. Accurate diagnostic of problem. On time with speedy service from the technician. Highly recommended.read more
Jaafar Nor Iqlimah
Jaafar Nor Iqlimah
16:46 15 Nov 18
Excellent customer service. Fast response and efficient. The technician whom i managed to ask his name, Mani, was very good and experienced guy. The time given for the appointment was just nice. He was very punctual, no need to standby for hours unlike some other technicians. Paperless bills. I did payment hours after Mani had left via bank transfer. Hassle free! Highly recommended!! 😄read more
Joyce Chong
Joyce Chong
08:46 12 Nov 18
我们在谷歌网上找到 daylight electrician 的服务。联络上后, 对方即快速又有效率的提供他们公司的专业服务。其中包括 : 尽量迅速的回复我们的来电, 查询需要协助的问题, 报上服务费, 然后是尽快安排上门服务的时间。我们都很满意! 谢谢 daylight electrician 的协助。read more
Albert Soh
Albert Soh
08:52 09 Nov 18
Professional and friendly customer service and electrician who came down provided good diagnosis skills to solve the power trip issue. Excellent skills and quick problem solving. Thanks!read more
Amir A
Amir A
08:22 31 Oct 18
Good service. Whatsapp'ed them a photo of a broken switch socket, they responded with a quote quickly and was here the next day and replaced the faulty unit. Efficient service with reasonable cost.read more
Candy Zhang
Candy Zhang
13:04 28 Oct 18
Prompt and responsive over WhatsApp. Team of electricians first came down to inspect and then provided us with a quote before we decide whether to proceed with the job. Upfront about costs and team were very meticulous, even remind me to keep the packaging of the LED bulb so that we can change it by ourselves in future. Very satisfied with the work done, will definitely engage Daylight again if we ever encountered any electrical issues.read more
Edwin Chew
Edwin Chew
02:55 27 Oct 18
I have engaged daylight electrician twice in a roll. Once to change the wall lamps and the other to replace a faulty door bell (external at the gate). Happy with their work. Came on time. Can also discuss with them on how to run the cabling. Very Professional and accommodating. A good help. Thanksread more
Zoetia Priscilla Yong
Zoetia Priscilla Yong
10:26 25 Oct 18
Michael the manager has been a pleasant to communicate with via whatsapp right from the start with regards to my request for proper heater wiring. He was also very transparent about prices and there were no hidden costs. Mani, the electrician, did a fantastic job in inspection and explanation, as well as the heater wiring installation - it was all very neat and organized in the end. Thank you very much.read more
May Ong
May Ong
09:04 25 Oct 18
Great Service. Made a call this morning, price quoted for changing of entire socket was suggested based on problem encounter. Fast follow up response on arrangement of electrician's trip to address. Electrician made a trip down at 4pm to change the socket and it was very fast and in good condition. Price quoted is as per quoted this morning. Thanks Teamread more
Gareth Wei Qiang Chong
Gareth Wei Qiang Chong
02:30 23 Oct 18
The service is good. Michael and his team provided great service and is prompt to delivery. His team arrived in an hour and gave me good advices on my issue. Price is very reasonable too. Thanks a lot to Micheal and team.read more
mm mm
mm mm
11:53 20 Oct 18
The corresponding manager Mr. Oh whom I engaged on WhatsApp was extremely responsive and helpful during the question and quotation process... He was able to arrange for a tech to come the next day as my wife was concerned after reading in the Straits Times regarding the boy who was electrocuted by faulty wiring of his water heater.The technician Mani arrived on time the next day and did a great job..He also explained to us where we did wrong with our original wiring.Will engage their service again in the future.read more
Chuan Leong
Chuan Leong
09:45 19 Oct 18
The hot water heater switch of my home's shower was spoiled and I called Daylight Electrician for an appointment. The very next day, 2 workers came punctually, worked promptly and professionally and installed a new switch - my hot water heater now works fine. Great job!read more
Joanna
Joanna
05:34 05 Oct 18
The people are friendly and doesn't mind answering my questions on WhatsApp even though I was only looking for a quote. They ended up coming down on the same day and helped fixed my ceiling light and light switch. The electrician is kind enough to explain to me the process before he start working on it.read more
Dawn Heng
Dawn Heng
05:45 27 Sep 18
Great service and professional workmanship from staff! Prompt response makes appointment making process very convenient. Highly Recommended!read more
john tan
john tan
22:33 17 Sep 18
After reading so many people review of the company services, I decided to give it a try. The service is excellent and they even work on Sunday. And if the FIX is not perfect, give them a call and they are back next day to ensure the problem is solved as what you have paid.read more
Mohd Alif Khan
Mohd Alif Khan
00:11 14 Sep 18
they do a very progprofessi job and provide sound advice. I was hesitant at first naturally with the spare of errant providers but these guys have done more to restore confidence in consumers. honest, hardworking, and sincere.read more
Fei Li Chin
Fei Li Chin
09:31 13 Sep 18
Prompt replies over whatsapp and excellent services provided. Rectify my heater switch issue within the day of initial contact. Updated me the progress over whatsapp as I wasn't around in person. Highly recommended!read more
Tan Zhen Tak
Tan Zhen Tak
12:48 29 Aug 18
Timely reply over WhatsApp.Managed to get a booking 2 days in advance.Technicians are quite professional as well, speaks fluent English.Overall will recommend!read more
Chris Goh
Chris Goh
12:41 28 Aug 18
Very fast and responsive service with transparent upfront pricing. I coordinated with Mr. Oh on WhatsApp and phone as it was all installed to what I wanted. Mr. Oh also followed up a week later to make sure everything was working well. Highly recommended!read more
Marvin Lim
Marvin Lim
03:53 22 Aug 18
Prompt and professional service.Came on a public holiday to rectify my kitchen lights with no additional charges.Reasonable pricing and will not hesitate to contact daylight electrician for the next job.read more
Rochelle Anne Gonzales
Rochelle Anne Gonzales
04:09 19 Aug 18
It was just an hour process in total which includes enquiring, checking the problem and rectifying it. Great Job Eng How for handling my concern amazingly fast and to the team who went to my house and fixed my ceiling light, Mani and Sham, for being knowledgeable and professional. Indeed exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much!read more
linda yanping
linda yanping
02:27 07 Aug 18
A very good customer experience- prompt and efficient. Highly recommend to anyone who requires a no nonsense contractor!read more
Rishikesh Vishwasrao
Rishikesh Vishwasrao
03:22 28 Jul 18
Really good experience with these guys. They were responsive, punctual and fast. Only thing I’d comment on is that they could’ve cleaned up (the dust) after finishing but it’s not a big deal.read more
Jolie 414
Jolie 414
14:42 27 Jul 18
Responsive to queries and requests, professional and arrived punctually. I would recommend this company.
Yin Moy Ju
Yin Moy Ju
06:08 18 Jul 18
We would like to acknowledge the prompt service that Daylight Electrician's team has rendered to resolve our switch socket issues. We are pleased with the quality of service provided by the team and sincerely appreciate their responsiveness.read more
popsicles play
popsicles play
06:17 14 May 18
The team who came down to fix the lights was very professional and efficient. They were also very friendly. Overall we were extremely satisfied with the work.read more
A K
A K
05:52 21 Feb 18
Michael was very helpful and arranged his team to come down and fix our ceiling fans within the day. He also arranged for his team and supervisor to come down and rectify the installation without charge or hassle the next day. Overall a great experience with this company and would not hesitate to recommend their services!read more
Jimbo Cortes
Jimbo Cortes
09:29 12 Feb 18
I was really impressed by the quick response of their customer support. I like the fact that I can message them via what's app without calling them. The electricians even arrived earlier than expected and fixed the problem right away. They communicated the problem in a clear and pleasant way.read more
Norafizah Normin
Norafizah Normin
04:47 08 Feb 18
Due to a power outage, I contacted Daylight Electrician after finding them online, seeing many good reviews. Their replies were prompt and polite. The electricians came within 1 hour. Mr Ang was very helpful in pointing out some of the issues. He ensured to explain it clearly for me to understand better. All in all, very satisfied with their work etiquette. Highly recommended.read more
Winnelaine C Kyaw
Winnelaine C Kyaw
02:06 25 Jan 18
Found this company online and decided to give them a try. My tenant had an urgent electrical issue that needed to be fixed and they were able to send someone down on the same day. I liked that the kind sir was able to give me detailed updates on the investigation , causes and solutions on whatsapp as I was not on site . The electrician they sent was very knowledgeable and he was able to determine the causes of the power trip. Price breakdown was clear and reasonable and I would definitely use their services again.read more
By Posey
By Posey
03:36 10 Jan 18
Excellent experience with Daylight Electrician. Michael provide a very competitive price and was very quick with replying to my questions on WhatsApp. He had an electrician out to fix the issue within 36 hours! Highly recommend.read more
See All Reviews Write a review
Daylight Electrician Singapore
4.8
powered by Facebook
Joy So
Joy So
2018-12-09T04:16:28+0000
The manager, Mr Oh was very prompt and responsive when answering my queries via Whatsapp and to arrange for the inspection. The technician, Mr Mani came on time and promptly resolved my lighting issues. Great service at affordable fees! Highly recommended!read more
Aloysius Tan
Aloysius Tan
2018-11-20T05:08:42+0000
Fast response & quotation. Efficient in communication & service. Accurate diagnostic of problem. On time with speedy service from the technician. Highly recommended.read more
William Tan
William Tan
2018-11-07T12:01:12+0000
New water heater failed to turn on after installing. Plumbers from Mr Plumber said it is likely an electrical issue so refered me to Daylight Electrician. Guy came down the same day and 1 look at the situation, knew what the problem was. Bad wire. Replaced the whole stretch of wire from wall to the heater and my broken switch box. Done within an hour.Excellent job. These guys know what they are doing. I'd recommend and will use their service again.read more
Aidah Yunos
Aidah Yunos
2018-10-27T07:20:07+0000
The Indian electrician guy was very careful & tactful in checking the faulty that caused my whole house to trip. Took an hour to check cause it was tideous & finally rectified. Changed one of the switch socket. And I m so happy.. Thank you Daylight Electrician. And thank you Michael whom I liaised on the phone with. 👍 up!read more
Wira Siwananda
Wira Siwananda
2018-10-10T16:10:32+0000
Booking and issue discussion is done easily through whatsapp. Solution and pricing is quoted thoroughly. Daylight electrician even recommended plumber service and help to arrange the scheduling to fix my water heater. Great service!read more
Gwen SY
Gwen SY
2018-10-04T12:08:02+0000
Thumbs up for their quick and prompt responses. The technician was polite and friendly. When i asked him questions, he replied and explained with patience. 👍 for the service!read more
Cassandra Lim
Cassandra Lim
2018-10-04T07:19:37+0000
Pleased to have engaged them to troubleshoot a power point that had sparked and 2 lights which had buzzing sound. The electrician was very quick in diagnosing the issues and fixing them. Very nice and polite too! Definitely recommended!read more
Guo Ping
Guo Ping
2018-09-24T02:02:16+0000
Daylight Electrician really lives up to their good reviews here. Responses were quick and this Mr Oh I liaised with was very friendly and very helpful in answering all my questions. On the day of appointment, they were able to find out the cause of issue quickly and had it fixed fast. I was really impressed and that really takes away the stress of such household issues!read more
Joel Chua
Joel Chua
2018-09-20T14:36:40+0000
The electricians were friendly, competent, and professional. Also affordable. I needed their service urgently because of a short circuit, and despite their busy schedule they managed to come by in the late evening. I am very satisfied and would recommend Daylight enthusiastically.read more
Kelly Tan H P
Kelly Tan H P
2018-09-04T14:56:47+0000
Mr Oh and his team are very professional. Two electricians made a site visit to confirm that a 3 bulb lighting I wanted to purchase online could be installed above the mirror in my bathroom. I purchased the lighting and they installed it very neatly. Responsive and dependable. Thank you for your excellent service at a reasonable price.read more
Cheryl Ng
Cheryl Ng
2018-07-12T02:14:28+0000
Thumbs up for their quick responses and friendly staff. I had problems with my ceiling lights and their technician came, inspected and fixed the lights the very next day. He was turned away at my condo guardhouse but was patient enough to wait for me to explain to the management to let him in. Will definitely engage their services if the need arises in future.read more
Applee Naori
Applee Naori
2018-06-25T14:05:46+0000
I had a problem with my lights. I called Daylight and then whatsapp them a picture of the problem switches. The technician that came fixed the problem quickly. Overall it was done professionally. I would call them again if I have any electrical problems in future.read more
Rina Marina
Rina Marina
2018-06-05T02:05:32+0000
I had a good experience with Daylight Electrician. I contacted them about the spoilt bedroom light. Michael whatsapped and they came in 45mins. Also, the toilet lights were working but the casing needed to be changed. Due to the uncommon type of casing, I asked if they could help get the casing and Michael made some suggestions over whatsapp. The team did a good job and I would engage their services again. Thank you.read more
Arthur Bird
Arthur Bird
2018-02-13T01:53:58+0000
They were quick to respond to my msg via WhatsApp. So maple procedure. Send them a pic of the faulty thing and they came the next day to got it fixed with no hassles. Good job and will definitely recommend them to pp I knowread more
Abdul Fatah
Abdul Fatah
2017-10-16T23:51:58+0000
Thanks to Daylight Electrician..for helping me to solve my home lighting/wiring problem. Mr Ang the electrician was very helpful and knowledgeable. Im so pleased with the service rendered by Daylight Electrician. Thanks again.read more
Shaik Idhafi
Shaik Idhafi
2017-10-14T13:21:13+0000
My flat had a power trip 13 Oct early morning. Contacted Daylight (Michael) ard 9am and the electrician arrived within 1hr. The electrician was professional and patient in solving the issues, very friendly. The price quoted was very reasonable. Very highly recommended!! 5*read more
Ben Cheah
Ben Cheah
2017-08-25T14:16:35+0000
I want to thank daylight electrician for their excellent work to solve the overheated wiring issue for my old storage water heater. I had engaged a few plumbers who couldn't fix the issue and had to find an electrician who could troubleshoot. The licensed electrician, Mr Ang and his worker did some test and found out that some of the wiring needed to be replaced. The work was promptly done on the same day and I had my water heater up and running within an hour. Really impressed by their knowledge and skill. Great job!read more
Andrew Chia
Andrew Chia
2017-08-18T15:58:28+0000
I don't write reviews often but I really have to commend daylight electrician for their commitment to help me on a Sunday morning. I had a faulty ceiling fan issue that needed to be fix urgently as I had a family event at home, tried to call a few electricians but could not get hold of any. Thankfully I found them through a google search and Mr Ang was able to come by to fix the problem in a fast and efficient manner. Great effort and many thanks!read more
Heidi Ng
Heidi Ng
2017-08-14T04:37:34+0000
The electrician helped me change 4 power socket installation, including rewiring and repositioning of the points in the house. The electrician came with another electrical worker and both of them did a very tidy job and even provided advice on which is the best wiring route, which was different but better than what I initially thought. Overall very friendly humble service with reasonable price, will highly recommend them.read more
RK Babu
RK Babu
2017-08-04T17:52:42+0000
I am pleased with their service and friendly attitude. They were neat and tidy and did a great job with all the electrical installation works. They came and knew immediately what to do. I can trust them for all the lighting and power socket installations, one of the best electricians in Singapore. Thanks again!read more
Masud Rana
Masud Rana
2017-08-01T06:56:20+0000
They provide excellent and professional electrician services, helping me with some light switch and lighting installation works. They are humble and have good attitude to serve. Thanks!read more
Aminul Islam
Aminul Islam
2017-07-29T19:20:12+0000
The Electrician who came down was very experienced and did a great job with the wiring works and made many of the power sockets and switches properly and neatly.read more
Md Salauddin Jewel
Md Salauddin Jewel
2017-07-26T08:12:32+0000
I had a power failure problem and was without electricity and not know what to do, I found daylight electrician and gave them a call. They came down fast, did a great job with the checks and repair.read more
Electrician Singapore Review Overall rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Power socket and ceiling fan

★★★★★
5 5 1
I engaged daylight based on their good reviews and was not disappointed. Reasonable prices and quality assured due to licensed electrician supervision. Very tidy and neat also. Well done !

Clean & Tidy services

★★★★★
5 5 1
They did our whole house re-wiring in 2 days for our 5 room resale flat, friendly service and they made great effort to clean up work area of the electrical parts. Thanks!

Professional troubleshooting service

★★★★★
5 5 1
I had a power trip and was not able to get the power up even after doing some DIY that we searched online. Had to call in their licensed electrician and he took great care in explaining and troubleshooting area by area. Found the issue to be a faulty power socket that was burnt. Fixed and replaced and everything back to normal.

Very good services !

★★★★★
5 5 1
Very good services ! Firstly the operator is very polite and helpful. Secondly, the electrician that came to my house is very professional. He managed to resolve my power trip issues within half an hour.

Gave me good tips to save money

★★★★★
5 5 1
I called a few electrical companies to seek for quotation for some electrical works at my house.  Daylight Electrician Singapore not only provide the most reasonable quotation but also gave me some recommendations that help to save my money.  When the electrician arrived, he display skillful and fast electrical work.  Overall, very happy with their services.

Solved my blackout within 45 mins

★★★★★
5 5 1
My whole house experienced a blackout in the middle of the night.  I called Daylight Electrician Singapore and an electrician was sent down within 45 mins to resolve my electrical problem for me.  After the repair, the electrician also took time to explain to me the issue and how to prevent it from happening again.  Great job guys !

Very Satisfied

★★★★★
5 5 1
My issue was not urgent, but from the initial enquiry I made, they had a service man around very quickly. He was efficient, explaining the problem and the solution. The company even had the initiative to follow up that I was satisfied. I would absolutely recommend the service and quality of work I received.

Reliable

★★★★★
5 5 1
Found them on a Forum ,read through reviews before I decided to contact them. Response was quick and electrician sent the following day, at $30 inspection fee. Electrician is punctual and able to identify the problems and expained to me. Got a quotation via whatsapp from the boss, and all lights fixed the following day. Would recommend their service to friends and relatives!

Very efficient & prompt service

★★★★★
5 5 1
I needed an electrician to move an existing power socket and contacted Mr Oh. He responded very promptly and made the charges clear. He also scheduled my appointment very fast even though had to keep changing the dates & times. Also the 2 electricians and very polite, professional & understanding! 2 Thumbs up- will definitely recommend & engage them again 🙂

Good and Professional Services

★★★★★
5 5 1
Your guys came on time. Very friendly and helpful. I am very happy with their good and professional services.

See More Reviews from Around the Web

Google Rating
4.9
Facebook Rating
4.8

Daylight Electrician Singapore - #1 trusted Electrician in Singapore

Daylight Electrician Singapore provides complete electrical services including 24 hour electrician services. Our EMA Licensed electrician and electrical workers are EMA/BCA/IDA certifiied and specially trained to execute all kinds of electrical repairs and works including electrical installation such as light installationceiling fan installationpower failure recovery as well as electrical wiring and rewiring. We have over 20 years of electrician experience and have done thousands of electrical works for both residential (Landed, condo and HDB electrician) and commercial electrician. We are the highly recommended electrician in Singapore with many happy customers and reviews. Call us for guaranteed transparent and honest pricing for all your electrical needs at +65 6653 6261

About Daylight Electrician Singapore

Daylight Electrician Singapore logo

Daylight Electrician Singapore provides complete electrical services including 24 hour electrician services. Our EMA Licensed electrician and electrical workers are EMA/BCA/IDA certifiied and specially trained to execute all kinds of electrical repairs and works including electrical installation such as light installationceiling fan installationpower failure recovery as well as electrical wiring and rewiring. We have over 20 years of electrician experience and have done thousands of electrical works for both residential (Landed, condo and HDB electrician) and commercial electrician. We are the highly recommended electrician in Singapore with many happy customers and reviews. Call us for guaranteed transparent and honest pricing for all your electrical needs at +65 6653 6261

Like Us On Facebook

×
Hi, do you need some help with electrical services? Text us now!